Juventus achieves the ninth consecutive championship

The Turin team beat Sampdoria 2-0 and was crowned for the ninth consecutive time. The goals came thanks to Cristiano Ronaldo and Federico Bernardeschi. Those led by Sarri also became the first European club to achieve that number of consecutive titles. They have a different panorama in the Champions League, where they will have to revert 1 to 0 against Olympique de Lyon.

Juventus’ hegemony in Serie A seems to be endless. Neither Atalanta’s tremendous campaign nor Lazio’s were able to cut the streak maintained by the «bianconeros», who have emerged as champions from the 2011 season to the last edition. This time, from the hand of the Portuguese star, who is also the team’s top scorer with 31 goals. However, they had to wait until the penultimate date due to some adverse results in previous matches.

Fox Sports

The signings of Cristiano Ronaldo and Matthijs De Ligt, together with the quality of Paulo Dybala and the experience of Buffon, ended up completing a solid team in all parts of the field, allowing them to overcome most of their rivals without any problem. However, it should be noted that the failures of the teams that were chasing the leader such as Lazio or Atalanta had some setbacks that marked the way for the coronation.

On the other hand, Ronaldo was relegated in the fight to be the «capocannoniere» because Ciro Immobile, Italian striker for Lazio, converted a hat trick, accumulating 34 goals against the Portuguese’s 31 goals, in the absence of a date for the culmination of the tournament.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap