‘Tenet’ premiere expected in 70 countries

The release dates start on August 26th. Peru is one of the many Latin American countries not listed in the rollout set.

Amidst the many setbacks the film has had over the past six months, the light at the end of the tunnel finally seems to be shinning for Tenet‘s theatrical premiere. Warner Brothers has released the rollout of countries where the film will be opening, including Canada and the UK.

The 2-hour limit Chinese regulation given to foreign films looking to be premiered in their country no longer seems to be a problem. Interstellar is scheduled to be released in this country on August 2nd, which would indicate that the restriction is now more flexible and gives Tenet a chance to be released with its original 2 ½ hour length.


August 26th

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, and the UK.

August 27th

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Lebanon, Malaysia, Middle East, New Zealand, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, and the United Arab Emirates.

August 28th

East Africa, Ghana, Nigeria, Norway, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, and Vietnam

Sept 3rd

Kuwait and Qatar. The USA in selected cities.

Sept 10th

Azerbaijan, CIS Others, Kazakhstan, Russia

Sept 18th




The film markets that won’t have the newest Christopher Nolan’s film for release are the ones where the peak of COVID-19 hasn’t been reached. Brazil is at the top of the list with currently over 2 million cases confirmed, followed by Mexico, Peru, and Chile.

Uruguay is the only country in Latin America that seems to have more control over the pandemic than its neighbors, now reopening schools and shopping malls. But even with the news that their cinemas will be reopened this Monday, it still hasn’t been a country considered in the Tenet release rota.

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Uruguay, and Venezuela are the Latin American countries that will have to wait for Tenet‘s release.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap